Advisory Council


Members of the SafetyNet: Smart Cyber Choices Advisory Council play an important role in shaping the content and outreach efforts of the SafetyNet program.  Council members are instrumental in providing leadership to the SafetyNet director on forthcoming Internet threats, emerging social trends, legal issues in the cyber world as well as advising on the strategic and operational aspects of the program. 

The men and women on the Council are each selected for their distinction in law enforcement, education, research, industry, healthcare, government, media, military and the non-profit sector.  They are volunteers of the San Diego Police Foundation and offer a wide array of perspective and experience.

We are grateful for their leadership and service.

Karyn Cerrulli
Board of Directors, San Diego Police Foundation

Bill Davidson
Board of Directors, San Diego Police Foundation

Patricia Garay
Community Educator, La Jolla Cluster Association

Tammy Gillies
Regional Director, Anti-Defamation League

Lowell Handy
Director of Network Operations, Verizon Wireless

Katherine Hoffman
Of Counsel, McKenna, Long & Aldridge

Sergeant Antonio Johnson
San Diego Internet Crimes Against Children Task Force

Andrew Lee
CEO, ESET North America

Chief Rueben Littlejohn
Chief of Police, San Diego Unified School District

Justin Magraith
Product Director, Systemic Pty Ltd & curbi

Dr. Julie Martel
Area Superintendent, San Diego Unified School District

Dr. Sussanah Stern
Professor of Communication Studies, University of San Diego

Susan Taylor
Executive Director of External Affairs for Scripps Health

Fanny Yu
Deputy District Attorney at San Diego County District Attorney's Office, Juvenile Division










Keeping kids safe online is a top priority for all of us